Tuesday, December 29, 2009

Remco Creature & Phantom Make-Up!

creaturephantommakeupremco.JPG

If this photo was larger, you could see that, despite the larger illustration, what you'd end up with was basically a drawing of the Creature's features on your face...

I'm sure the Phantom of the Opera instructions were more satisfying.

Saturday, December 26, 2009

Revenge of the Creature "Benton" Poster!

revengeofcreature_benton

My file name for this is "revengeofthecreature_benton" but I cannot, for the life of me, remember what that was supposed to mean!

Friday, December 25, 2009

Universal Studios "Creature" Stage Musical Video!

Thought you might enjoy this... Merry Christmas!

Part 1:


Part 2:


Part 3:

Thursday, December 24, 2009

Sunday, December 20, 2009

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Monsters Puzzle!

monster_monsterspuzzle.jpg

I'm guessing no licensing was involved here, given the differences between the monsters here and the Universal versions...

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Revenge of the Creature Still!

creature03

I'm pretty sure this is from "Revenge," anyway...

Monday, December 14, 2009

CineMassacre's Monster Madness #10

An interesting little video covering the three movies in the Creature cycle!

Saturday, December 12, 2009

Revenge of the Creature/Cult of the Cobra Double-Bill Pressbook!

revengecreature_pb1.jpg
revengecreature_pb2.jpg

One of the sad things about print advertising going all digital these days (what print advertising there is anymore, especially for newspapers, which are quickly becoming extinct... but I digress) is that there are no more pressbooks... I only own one pressbook for any movie, and it's not a Creature feature, so it won't be posted here! (However, if I ever start a Planet of the Apes blog...)

Friday, December 11, 2009

"Revenge of the Creature" Mask!

creature_revengemask

Shows you how much I pay attention... apparently there was a slightly different look for the Gill Man in "Revenge of the Creature," and this mask represents that look!

Wednesday, December 9, 2009

Aquarium Ornament!

creature_aquariumtoy

Best. Aquarium. Accessory. Ever.

Friday, December 4, 2009

Monster Candles!

monster_candles.JPG

Can't believe I didn't see these when they came out... who would want to burn these wonderful things?

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Video: Julie Adams' Swimming Scene from "Creature From the Black Lagoon"!

Here's a clip from the first movie, featuring the lovely Julie Adams!

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Remco Glow-In-The-Dark Mini-Monster Creature!

monster_creatureremcomocglo

Here's a view of the small Remco Creature figure on the card!

Monday, November 30, 2009

Universal Monsters Flicker Rings!

monster_flickerrings

A nice set of rings, and the seller of this set took an outstanding photo! You can easily see both views of the Creature ring, as well as the others (if you scroll to the right, that is).

Saturday, November 28, 2009

The Creature Walks Among Us 8mm Box Art!

creaturewalks

Here's what was included in this home movie edition:

Thursday, November 26, 2009

Creature From the Black Lagoon French Poster!

creatureblacklagoon_french.JPG

I'm thinking either the painter for this poster didn't have good photo reference... or just didn't care how close he got to the Gill Man's likeness!

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Universal Monster Danglers!

monster_universalrubber

This is probably the most recent thing you'll ever see me showing you here... these awesome Universal Monster Danglers were offered for sale a few Halloweens ago through Walgreen's. The first year the Random Acts of Geekery participated in the Halloween Countdown, I came across this photo, and one of my readers let me know where to find it... I went out the next day and bought 'em all!

I should probably take individual photos of the ones I have for my monster-specific blogs!

Saturday, November 21, 2009

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Aurora Monster Models 4-Pack!

aurora_monsters4pack

How awesome is this?!?

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Monday, November 16, 2009

Monster Old Maid!

monster_oldmaid

Here's a classic monster game from the 1960s or so... and the seller put the Creature card right on top for the photo, too!

I've got to get this one of these days... here's what the whole set looks like:

monstercards.jpg

Once the Teenage Werewolf graduates high school, he might go on to get his Online Teaching Degree so he can teach young monsters valuable life lessons.

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Famous Monsters Stand-Ups!

fm_standups1.jpg
fm_standups3.jpg

Here's a nifty toy, with all the classic monsters included in it!

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Creature Mask!

monster_creature_latex

Not sure how old or recent this one is, but it's nice, isn't it?